Posted by: Jennifer Tai | August 8, 2006

Vietnamese Rice Paper Rolls

vietnamrolls.jpg

Since I’m on a diet these days, I’ve had to find types of food I like to eat, which are also not a pain to make. Vietnamese Rice Paper Rolls are one.

To the original recipe at Recipezaar, I have tweaked these ingredients:

  • to sub cucumbers, I use fresh baby spinach (or you can use them both together)
  • you can also add rice vermicelli, cut into 2-inch bunches
  • a little cilantro, chopped, also enhances the taste

To soften the rice paper, instead of soaking the paper in hot water, my friend Hazel advised to brush it on instead with a basting brush. It works better, as the paper isn’t too soft to maneuvoure.

Recipe for the sauce is below, under my Vietnamese Beef Noodles post.

Responses

  1. […] Vietnamese Rice Paper Rolls […]

  2. I played with rice papper wrappers for the first time a couple of days ago and, of course, didn’t know what I was doing so made a bit of a hash with it!! I think the idea of brushing water onto the wrappers sounds excellent and I shall try that tonight. Thank you.

  3. I will try the brush method also. My question is could you prepare the rolls a day in advance and maybe cover them with a moist kitchen towel to prevent drying off?? Pls comments.

  4. Yum!

  5. What brand of rice papers do you use?

  6. Just found rice wrappers and manage rather well but they are so sticky! What am I doing wrong?

  7. Thanks for the insightful post. Bookmarking this post now. Hope to see more such articles. Check my blog at best treadmills for home

  8. Wow thanks so much for all this work, saves us a tonne of time!

  9. Girl of Pattaya

  10. منتديات فنان سات . منتدى فنان سات . فنان سات . فنان .سات . برامج . ترددات . دش . ستلايت. قنوات. مشفره . تشفير

  11. this got me salivating it is real nice pics, am kinda coming but wait a minute the name of that food sorry cook.

  12. over 18 ? check top sex toys online online


Leave a Reply

Categories

